Nigeria, the most successful country in the history of Under-17 world cup, conquering the world five good times in 1985, 1993, 2007, 2013 and 2015; will be aiming the sixth cup when the competition begins October 26 2019.

The Golden Eaglets are placed in Group B with Australia, Hungary and Ecuador. First match will be played against Hungary October 26 2019. Other African countries that qualified for the world cup are Cameroon, Senegal and Angola.
Officially announced Golden Eaglets team are:
FORWARD – Akinkunmi Amoo, Wisdom Ubani, Oluwatimilehin Adeniyi, Peter Olawale, Ibrahim Jabar, Olakunle Olusegun, Divine Nwachukwu and Abba Bichi. MIDFIELD – Peter Agba, Monsuru Opeyemi, Ibrahim Said, Daniel Francis, Hamzat Ojediran and Samson Tijani. DEFENCE – Charles Etim, Ferdinand Ikenna, Usman Ibrahim and Quadri Edun. GOALKEEPERS – Joseph Oluwabusola, Daniel Jinadu and Sunday Stephen.
Head Coach of the team, Manu Garbage has assured Nigerians to expect spectacular performance from his boys and that the cup is on its way back to the country. The competition will end November 17 2019.

SOURCEAfrogist Media
Previous articleHow to prepare Gbegiri Soup| Nigerian Cuisine
Next articleJust Like Africa, Arikana Isn’t Going Away. Is France Ready?


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

7 − two =